Showing posts with label Food and Drink. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Food and Drink. Show all posts

Sensational Summer - Luxury Food Hamper from Prestige Hampers

Is it too early to start thinking about Christmas? I think not. I have started noticing Christmas goods appearing in some of the superstores. Yes, we have more than three months to go until Christmas but you can start planning early to save yourself some holiday stress! I think it is a good idea to get a head start on your holiday planning, budgeting and shopping. With that in mind, here is my first Christmas related post for 2018.

Luxury Food Hamper from Prestige Hampers



1

Virginia Hayward Love Chocolate Hamper | Review and Giveaway

Virginia Hayward Love Chocolate Hamper


For an avid foodie, nothing is more exhilarating than receiving a food or drink hamper. So when Virginia Hayward offered to send us one of their chocolate hampers so that we at DB Reviews could give it a try, there was no reason I would say no.

140

Sailor Jerry limited-edition Spiced Rum

Sailor Jerry limited-edition Spiced Rum
Sailor Jerry recently launched a new limited-edition bottle design to celebrate the legacy of Norman ‘Sailor Jerry’ Collins.

Norman Collins, a prominent American tattoo artist was popular for his bold and colourful tattoo designs especially for sailors; thus earning him the nickname "Sailor Jerry". Inspired by Jerry’s colourful tattoo designs, the limited-edition bottle features a gloss-black wrap and two pieces from Jerry’s iconic flash artwork - the eagle and the rose. The eagle speaks of strength and freedom while the rose of love. This is a reminder of Jerry’s early tattooing days inking fellow soldiers and sailors at his popular tattoo parlour in World War II-era Hawaii.

0

Crazy Jack Organic Dried Fruits and Nuts

Community Foods, based in Witham (Essex), are the suppliers of natural & organic dried food. They stock a number of popular brands  - some of their own like Crazy Jack Organic, Sanchi, Tarantella and Jumble Bee as well as best-known international health food brands like Orgran, Le Pain Des Fleurs, Bonsoy and Shady Maple Farms.

Crazy Jack is an organic range of cooking, baking and snacking foods that are committed to producing fabulous organic foods. The Crazy Jack organic product range includes:
  • Soft Ready to Eat Fruit
  • Dried Fruit
  • Nuts
  • Seeds
  • Lentils & Pulses
  • Herbs and Spices
  • Syrups
Crazy Jack Organic Dried Fruits and Nuts


0

Degustabox 2018 January Edition

The first Degustabox of 2018 arrived a few days back and it was an interesting box. For those who haven't heard of Degustabox, it is a food subscription box wherein you receive an assortment of food and drink products, delivered to your door for £12.99 every month. The January box has a theme of 'New Year New Me' and as such there was a selection of 'healthy' products.

Let us look at what was included in the January Degustabox.

Degustabox 2018 January Edition



2

Alcoholic Craft Sodas from Crooked Beverage Co

We have been trying out the alcoholic craft sodas from Crooked Beverage Co and let me tell you are they are simply awesome. Crooked Beverage Co was started to create something truly new and truly different and I think they have achieved that. Each of the three flavours of the alcoholic sodas have been created with a lot of experimentation and with all natural juices and fruit flavours.

Alcoholic Craft Sodas from Crooked Beverage Co



0

Discover new products every month with Degustabox | December 2017 Degustabox

The last Degustabox for 2017 arrived a few days back. For those of you who are not aware of Degustabox, it is a food subscription service that sends out a selection of new and popular food products for you to try out every month. So, what arrived in the December box? Let's take a look...

December 2017 Degustabox



0

Degustabox November 2017 Review

Towards the end of last month, the November Degustabox arrived and it was a Christmas style box with 12 interesting products inside. We have worked through most of the products, my favourites being the drinks - ALO Aloe Vera Drink and Dalston’s Fizzy Apple. A big shout out to the Jelly Bean Factory Super Sours for being gelatine-free. Let me show you what was included in the November box.

Degustabox November 2017 Review


0

Churchill's Confectionery Fun Fair Range - Review and #Giveaway | Christmas 2017

Churchill's Confectionery, whom I have featured earlier on DB Reviews, have brought out some brand new tins for Christmas 2017. Churchill's make a mouth-watering assortment of confectionery which is sold in more than forty countries around the world. Apart from the quality of their confectionery, they are also well-known for their beautifully embossed range of novelty tins.

Churchill's Confectionery Fun Fair Range


The newly released range, called the Fun Fair range, consists of three beautiful tins - Helter Skelter, Big Wheel and a new design of the popular Magical Carousel tin. All three tins, painted by Adrian Chesterman, evoke the fun and excitement of a traditional fairground.

5

Degustabox October 2017

Degustabox October 2017

Let's take a look at the products included in this month's box.


1

Degustabox September 2017

Degustabox September 2017
Let's take a look at the products included in this month's box.

0

Degustabox August 2017 Review

DB Reviews has been receiving the Degustabox as a monthly subscription box for quite a while now. Last week the August Degustabox arrived and it was a 'Back to School' themed box with 12 yummy products inside. We have already worked through most of the products, our favourites being the drinks included in the box. Let me show you what was included in the August box.

Degustabox August 2017 Review



0

The Lakes Gin Explorer Edition from 31Dover

Hello there, gin lovers and my lovely blog readers! Things have been a little quiet on the blog as the last few weeks have been a little busy. But now I am back and on the blog today is a premium Gin from the Lakes Distillery. Lakes Distillery (Cumbria) are known for producing spirits in the most environmentally friendly way possible. They are a 'green' distillery who also support many local charities.

A few weeks back I received a delivery from 31Dover. Inside the box was a beautifully packaged bottle of premium Gin from Lakes Distillery - The Lakes Gin Explorer Edition.

The Lakes Gin Explorer Edition from 31Dover



2

Degustabox July 2017 Review

It's Degustabox time again! I am sure most (if not all) of you must be aware of Degustabox. They are a food subscription service that send out a box of  selected food and drink products each month. The box may include well-known brands as well as new launches and products that you may not have heard of. The price of each box is £12.99 and it includes delivery. Based on all the Degustaboxes we have tried over the last few years, the value of the contents of the box is always much more than the box price (that you pay). There is no fixed contract with Degustabox, so (if you wish) you can cancel whenever you want. Ok, let's move onto the contents of this month's box.

Degustabox July 2017 Review



0

June 2017 Degustabox | The BBQ Box

The June Degustabox (BBQ box) was an interesting box. For those who haven't heard of Degustabox, it is a food subscription box wherein you receive an assortment of food and drink products, delivered to your door for £12.99 every month. The June box arrived a few days back and it was focussed on BBQ products.

June 2017 Degustabox Review

0

World Gin Day 2017 | Tarquin’s 'The Seadog' Navy Strength Gin from 31Dover

Gin lovers rejoice! It's World Gin Day today. In its ninth year, the day aims to celebrate all things Gin. Gin sales have been growing each year and the quintessentially British spirit has gained a lot of popularity worldwide. In UK there are a number of Gin manufacturers ranging from big brands to smaller artisan manufacturers.

Aside from the very popular Gin & Tonic, there are many other gin-based cocktails you can enjoy. Some of them are fancy while some though basic in terms of ingredients, still pack a punch.

31Dover.com stock a wide range of Gins - from popular English Gins like Bombay Sapphire, Sipsmith London, Plymouth Gin, Thomas Dakin and Tarquin's to American Gins like No. 209 and Brooklyn Gin. In celebration of World Gin Day, I have included a very simple cocktail recipe for gin-lovers featuring Tarquin's 'The Seadog' Gin.

Tarquin's 'The Seadog' Navy Strength Gin | World GIn Day 2017



0

Picnic Inspired Degustabox | Degustabox May 2017

For those of you who are new to Degustabox, it is a surprise food box. You are sent a box each month with lots of new brands and treats to try out. I have always loved the wonderful selection of products that are included in the box and the May box called as the 'Picnic Box' was no exception. Here's what was included in the May box. Please note that I got all the items (from both the non-alcohol and alcohol box for this review).

Picnic Inspired Degustabox | Degustabox May 2017

0

Outerspace Vodka | Available from 31Dover.com

The aliens have arrived! Worry not, it is not an alien invasion I am talking about; instead, it is the arrival of the cult Outerspace Vodka in the UK. Outerspace Vodka is a five-times distilled Vodka with an ultra smooth and clean taste that comes bottled in a strikingly beautiful alien head. The bottle is tinted green and is quite a novelty bottle. Outerspace Vodka is available exclusively (in the UK) on 31Dover.com 


Outerspace Vodka in the UK



0

April 2017 Degustabox

It's Degustabox time again! We received the April Degustabox last week and as always it was fun to receive and open the box. Regular readers of the blog will know that we love the Degustabox subscription service. It is delicious fun!

Degustabox sends out a surprise food box every month. They carefully select products from big, small, new and well-known brands and send it to their subscribers towards the end of each month. The box costs £12.99 per month including delivery. But you can be assured that the box value always exceeds the price that you pay for the box. It is a lovely way to try out new food products. So without further ado, lets have a look at the contents of the April box.

April 2017 Degustabox

0

Luxury Truffles from Beech’s Fine Chocolates

Beech’s Fine Chocolates have been making quality, traditional British Chocolates since 1920.  They recently launched an exiting range of luxury truffles and we got the chance to try out two of the new flavours. Read on to know what we thought of them.

Luxury Truffles from Beech’s Fine Chocolates


0
Back to Top